Surge Energy

CALGARY, May 12, 2020 /CNW/ - Surge Energy Inc. (the "Company" or "Surge") (TSX: SGY) announces that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 12, 2020 the following nine director nominees were elected:

	Votes For		Votes Withheld		
	#	%	#	%	
James Pasieka	91,165,959	99.09	840,447	0.91	
Marion Burnyeat	91,253,716	99.18	752,690	0.82	
Paul Colborne	91,490,037	99.44	516,369	0.56	
Daryl Gilbert	90,877,077	98.77	1,129,329	1.23	
Michelle Gramatke	90,977,763	98.88	1,028,643	1.12	
Robert Leach	91,029,674	98.94	976,732	1.06	
Allison Maher	91,049,481	98.96	956,925	1.04	
P. Daniel O'Neil	91,464.502	99.41	541,904	0.59	
Murray Smith	83,634,971	90.90	8,371,435	9.10	



In addition, the shareholders also approved the amendments to the stock incentive plan to increase the number of common shares issuable pursuant to share awards and common shares issuable pursuant to unallocated awards under the stock incentive plan.

	votes For		votes Against			
	#	%	#	%		
Approval of Amendment						
to						
Stock Incentive Plan and						
Unallocated Awards under						
Plan	88,405,725	96.09	3,600,681	3.91		

The shareholders also approved the appointment of KPMG LLP, Chartered Accounts as auditors for the ensuing year.

Neither the TSX nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

SOURCE Surge Energy Inc.

For further information: Paul Colborne, President & CEO, Surge Energy Inc., Phone: (403) 930-1507, Fax: (403) 930-1011, Email: pcolborne@surgeenergy.ca; Jared Ducs, CFO, Surge Energy Inc., Phone: (403) 930-1046, Fax: (403) 930-1011, Email: jducs@surgeenergy.ca

https://surgeenergy.mediaroom.com/index.php?s=10448&item=135375