Surge Energy

CALGARY, AB, May 10, 2023 /CNW/ - Surge Energy Inc. (the "Company" or "Surge") (TSX: SGY) announces that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 10, 2023 the following nine director nominees were elected:

	Votes For		Votes Withheld	
•	#	%	#	%
James Pasieka	33,553,225	99.36%	208,736	0.64%
Marion Burnyeat	32,526,017	99.28%	235,944	0.72%
Paul Colborne	32,544,010	99.33%	217,951	0.67%
Daryl Gilbert	32,530,078	99.29%	231,883	0.71%
Michelle Gramatke	30,334,494	92.59%	2,427,467	7.41%
Robert Leach	30,335,795	92.59%	2,426,166	7.41%
Allison Maher	29,201,853	89.13%	3,560,108	10.87%
P. Daniel O'Neil	32,552,993	99.36 %	208,968	0.64 %
Murray Smith	31,398,449	95.84 %	1,363,512	4.16 %



In addition, the shareholders also approved the fixing of directors to be elected at the Meeting at nine (9).

The shareholders also approved the appointment of KPMG LLP, Chartered Accounts as auditors for the ensuing year.

Neither the TSX nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

SOURCE Surge Energy Inc.

For further information: Paul Colborne, President & CEO, Surge Energy Inc.,

Phone: (403) 930-1507, Fax: (403) 930-1011, Email:

pcolborne@surgeenergy.ca; Jared Ducs, CFO, Surge Energy Inc., Phone: (403)

930-1046, Fax: (403) 930-1011, Email: jducs@surgeenergy.ca



 $\frac{https://surgeenergy.mediaroom.com/2023-05-10-Surge-Energy-Inc-Announces-Annual-General-Meeting-Voting-Results?pageId=10448$