## Surge Energy

CALGARY, AB, May 11, 2022 /CNW/ - Surge Energy Inc. (the "Company" or "Surge") (TSX: SGY) announces that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 11, 2022 the following nine director nominees were elected:

	Votes For		Votes Withheld	
	#	%	#	%
James Pasieka	21,918,661	99.50%	110,772	0.50%
Marion Burnyeat	21,798,272	98.95%	231,161	1.05%
Paul Colborne	21,907,972	99.45%	121,461	0.55%
Daryl Gilbert	21,786,277	98.90%	243,156	1.10%
Michelle Gramatke	21,770,858	98.83%	258,575	1.17%
Robert Leach	21,931,689	99.56%	97,744	0.44%
Allison Maher	21,834,760	99.12%	194,673	0.88%
P. Daniel O'Neil	21,741,473	98.69%	287,960	1.31%
Murray Smith	21,406,426	97.17%	623.007	2.83%



In addition, the shareholders also approved the fixing of directors to be elected at the Meeting at nine (9).

The shareholders also approved the appointment of KPMG LLP, Chartered Accounts as auditors for the ensuing year.

Neither the TSX nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.



https://surgeenergy.mediaroom.com/2022-05-11-Surge-Energy-Inc-Announces-Annual-General-Meeting-Voting-Results?pageId=10448