Surge Energy

CALGARY, AB, May 12, 2021 /CNW/ - Surge Energy Inc. (the "Company" or "Surge") (TSX: SGY) announces that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 12, 2021 the following nine director nominees were elected:

	Votes For		Votes Withheld	
	#	%	#	%
James Pasieka	83,900,344	98.29%	1,457,797	1.71%
Marion Burnyeat	83,817,897	98.20%	1,540,244	1.80%
Paul Colborne	83,343,340	97.64%	2,014,801	2.36%
Daryl Gilbert	83,542,034	97.87%	1,816,107	2.13%
Michelle Gramatke	83,574,874	97.91%	1,783,267	2.09%
Robert Leach	83,967,424	98.37%	1,390,717	1.63%
Allison Maher	83,869,642	98.26%	1,488,499	1.74%
P. Daniel O'Neil	83,878,529	98.27%	1,479,612	1.73%
Murray Smith	81,179,341	95.10%	4,178,800	4.90%



In addition, the shareholders also approved the amendments to the stock incentive plan to increase the number of common shares issuable pursuant to share awards and common shares issuable pursuant to unallocated awards under the stock incentive plan.

Approval of Amendment to Stock Incentive Plan and Unallocated Awards under Plan

Votes	For	Votes Against		
#	%	#	%	
	0.0.070/			
74,152,478	86.67%	11,205,663	13.13%	

The shareholders also approved the appointment of KPMG LLP, Chartered Accounts as auditors for the ensuing year.

Neither the TSX nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

SOURCE Surge Energy Inc.

For further information: Paul Colborne, President & CEO, Surge Energy Inc., Phone: (403) 930-1507, Fax: (403) 930-1011, Email: pcolborne@surgeenergy.ca; Jared Ducs, CFO, Surge Energy Inc., Phone: (403) 930-1046, Fax: (403) 930-1011, Email: jducs@surgeenergy.ca

https://surgeenergy.mediaroom.com/2021-05-12-Surge-Energy-Inc-Announces-Annual-General-Meeting-Voting-Results