CALGARY, May 14, 2019 /CNW/ - Surge Energy Inc. (the "Company" or "Surge") (TSX: SGY) announces that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 14, 2019 the following nine director nominees were elected:

ENERGY INC

	Votes For (By Proxy)		Votes Withheld (By Proxy)	
	#	%	#	%
James Pasieka	107,607,731	95.01%	5,650,632	4.99%
Marion Burnyeat	112,102,139	98.98%	1,156,224	1.02%
Paul Colborne	112,323,061	99.17%	935,302	0.83%
Daryl Gilbert	110,601,571	97.65%	2,656,792	2.35%
Michelle Gramatke	112,116,954	98.99%	1,141,409	1.01%
Robert Leach	112,365,997	99.21%	892,366	0.79%
Allison Maher	112,126,104	99.00%	1,132,259	1.00%
P. Daniel O'Neil	112,520,319	99.35%	738,044	0.65%
Murray Smith	112,407,621	99.25%	850,742	0.75%

In addition, the shareholders also approved the appointment of KPMG LLP, Chartered Accounts as auditors for the ensuing

## Neither the TSX nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

SOURCE Surge Energy Inc.

year.

For further information: Paul Colborne, President & CEO, Surge Energy Inc., Phone: (403) 930-1507, Fax: (403) 930-1011, Email: pcolborne@surgeenergy.ca; Jared Ducs, Vice President Finance, Surge Energy Inc., Phone: (403) 930-1046, Fax: (403) 930-1011; Email: jducs@surgeenergy.ca

https://surgeenergy.mediaroom.com/2019-05-14-Surge-Energy-Inc-Announces-Annual-General-Meeting-Voting-Results