Surge Energy

CALGARY, May 16, 2018 /CNW/ - Surge Energy Inc. (the "Company" or "Surge") (TSX: SGY) announces that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 16, 2018 the following seven director nominees were elected:

	Votes For		Votes Withheld	
	#	%	#	%
Paul Colborne	74,389,159	98.26%	1,313,598	1.74%
P. Daniel O'Neil	74,375,020	98.25%	1,327,737	1.75%
Robert Leach	74,027,426	97.79%	1,675,331	2.21%
James Pasieka	63,193,242	83.48%	12,506,515	16.52%
Keith Macdonald	74,025,720	97.78%	1,677,837	2.22%
Murray Smith	65,041,495	85.92%	10,661,262	14.08%
Daryl Gilbert	53,565,525	70.76%	22,137,232	29.24%

In addition, the shareholders also approved the appointment of KPMG Chartered Accounts LLP as auditors for the ensuing year.

Neither the TSX nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

SOURCE Surge Energy Inc.

For further information: Paul Colborne, Chairman, President & CEO, Surge Energy Inc., Phone: (403) 930-1507, Fax: (403) 930-1011, Email: pcolborne@surgeenergy.com; Paul Ferguson, CFO, Surge Energy Inc.,

Phone: (403) 930-1021, Fax: (403) 930-1011, Email: pferguson@surgeenergy.ca

https://surgeenergy.mediaroom.com/2018-05-16-Surge-Energy-Inc-Announces-Annual-General-Meeting-Voting-Results